T. Pain- The Iron Way (Mixtape)

T. Pain- The Iron Way (Mixtape): T. Pain, short for Tallahassee Pain best known for his use of auto tune, brings us The Iron Way, which was made available on 3/27/15. Hosted by DJ Drama and Trendsetter Sense, this mixtape is of very high quality.  T. Pain dropped his usual auto-tune methods to go in hard on a couple of these tracks. The most notable being #11 Personal Business. He also goes in auto-tuneless on a couple other tracks that make for a nice change in his flow, which I find comparable to Kanye’s.

This tape filled a void that I didn’t know I had until I listened through a couple times. I missed having some new T. Pain in the mix and there are appearances from artists such as Lil Wayne, Big K.R.I.T, and more, making this tape an enjoyable experience.

 T-Pain’s The Iron Way Tracklist

  1. “Kill These N***as”
  2. “Disa My Ting” (Feat. Kardinal Offishall & KK Holiday)
  3. “Did It Anyway”
  4. “Let Your Hair Down” (Feat. The-Dream & Vantrease)
  5. “Trust Issues” (Feat. Young Cash & Sean Jay)
  6. “Booty Butt Ass”
  7. “15”
  8. “Sun Goes Down” (Feat. Audio Push)
  9. “The King” (Feat. Bun B & Big K.R.I.T.)
  10. “HashTag”
  11. “Personal Business” (Feat. Vantrease)
  12. “Need to Be Smokin”
  13. “Relax”
  14. “HeartBeat”
  15. “Representin” (Feat. Yo Gotti & Snootie Wild)
  16. “Girlfriend” (Feat. Aaliyah)
  17. “Wait a Minute” (Feat. OG Maco)
  18. “Another Level” (Feat. Vantrease)
  19. “What You Know” (Feat. K Camp & Migos)
  20. “Let Me Thru” (Feat. Lil’ Wayne)
  21. 21. “Ever”


Posted by Johnny V 4/28/15



Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts